Homemade Food 


Oh yes you did read that correctly. The name of the restaurant is Homemade Food and it’s name suits it well.


The decor caught my eye immediately. The salsa music in the background was a nice touch as well. The place is very clean.

Empanadas. They have typical breakfast specials in the morning. I had the pleasure of meeting the owner Rider Ferreira. He has very proud of his restaurant and told me that he had been open for less than a month.

The ground beef was my dish for the day. The owner was nice enough to let me sample some of the soup they had for today. It was a chicken and beef soup. Very tasty.


Each day they have three proteins: shredded chicken, shredded beef, and Pernil (pork). In addition they will have another protein depending on the day. The option of black beans and red beans made me happy. They also had vegetables.

Love the hours of operations. Hard to find a place that opens early morning. The young lady who served me was very friendly and very helpful. She says they have a great breakfast in the mornings.

Carne Molida with black beans and white rice. This ground beef was amazing. It has been a long time since I have had a good tasting picadillo.

Mango Juice. They have several natural juices to choose from. Regular and Latin sodas are served as well.

Tres Leches. Very good. Not too sweet. It was a good way to end my meal.


Two Thumbs Up!! Rider, gracias por todo. Espero regressed pronto con mi familia. Sorry that I forgot your staff persons name. She was great. Always nice to get excellent customer service.

Homemade Food

1322 John Young Parkway

Kissimmee, FL 34741

(407) 978-6509
http://www.1800homemadefood.com

Homemade Food Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a comment