King O Falafel


My baby @vbterp and I finally made it. I have been seeing reviews and hearing from @droolius that this was the place to be for Mediterranean food.


The place was clean. To be honest, not at all what I expected. I thought it was a fast food joint. Wow. Was I wrong. We were greeted by two gentleman as we entered. One of the guys did the cooking and the serving. He was explaining what was good on the menu.


Great looking menu and free wifi is always a plus.


Lebanese House Salad. @Vbterp had this one. I got to taste a few bites. Great tasting salad. As many of you know I and not a salad lover, but this was spot on.


Lentil Soup. This was mine. By the way, I forgot to mention that this is included with the meal. You have your choice of soup or salad.


@Droolius had mentioned they had some good Falafel so @vbterp and I had to order half a dozen. Very nice. First time @vbterp had tasted Falafel. I would say that was a good introduction to it.


Chicken Ticka. This was mine. Loved it. I was warned by the staff that it was spicy. I had to let him know I was Latino and I love me some spice.


Kifta Kabob Platter. @Vbterp loved this dish. She was a big fan of the veggies on the side. I have to say it’s hard to find veggies that are cooked well. King O Falafel does a great job with these dishes.

Was hoping to taste their Baklava, but @vbterp and I were too full. We will be going again.


@Vbterp and Foodbidden: TWO THUMBS UP!! Make that FOUR thumbs up!!  Amazing food at a decent price. Good portions. Clean restaurant. Friendly staff. Great menu items. I would say Kissimmee has a winner here.

5045 Irlo Bronson Memorial

Kissimmee, FL 34746

407 979 4940

King O Falafel Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

