Sharkeez Bar and Grill


I have been pleasantly surprised today. This was a place I did not want to go to. I repeat. Did not. While being upset about going in to the restaurant we came across a lovely young lady who greeted us at the top of the steps.
 


I was traveling with my good friend AA this week and we had no idea what we were getting ourselves into. I wanted to try this Italian restaurant just down the road, but we weren’t in the pasta mood.
 


Sharkeez to me will always be a tourist trap. I guess I got suckered into being trapped as well. But I have to tell you…..I LOVED IT. Let’s start with the basics. Greeted by a lovely young lady. Sat down and the music was just right. All kinds of Pop songs that made you want to boogie as soon as you walked in. There is outside seating as well which I didn’t take a picture of. And it’s a gorgeous view of the water and the ships.
 


I asked our lovely server what she recommended to drink and she came back a second later with a Kalik. Nice and smooth beer. “The Beer Of The Bahamas”.
 


Bahamian Conch Fritters
 Delicious Caribbean conch fritters, fried golden brown, served with their homemade calypso island sauce. I had to order this one. Saw it on the menu and I loved the sauce that came with it.
 


Fish and Chips (Mahi Mahi) This was AA’s dish. I had a taste and it was perfect. Our server suggested the Mahi and she was absolutely right.
 


Jerk Chicken Sandwich
 Jerked to perfection served on sesame seed bun with lettuce and tomatoes with cheese. This was my dish. What else is there to say?
 
 Unfortunately, I never got the name of our server. She was great. The whole staff work as a team here and everyone was in great spirits. The music makes a big difference in people’s mood. They serve all kinds of dishes. American and Bahamian. For you non-adventurers this is the place to come and have a good meal. I truly enjoyed it.
 
 Lots of crew come here for the free wifi as well. When we walked in it wasn’t busy. By the time we were leaving it was packed. Big Kudos to AA for being a trooper and coming out to find a new food-venture.
 


Dos Dedos Arriba!!!
 
 
 Sharkeez Bar and Grill
 Prince George Wharf, Nassau, New Providence Island

Location:Prince George Wharf, Nassau, New Providence Island

Leave a Reply

