Singh’s Roti Shop (Grand Cayman)


Grand Cayman once again and this time I was with the big boss @aroth. Luckily, she enjoys great food like I do.
 


When I first told her about going to a Roti shop she was ready to try something new. She even did her research on line finding information on what a Roti shop had. We head out into town and started asking locals where the Roti shop was located.
 


They sent us down Shedden road in Georgetown. When you come out of the gate from the ship you make a right. Second street is Shedden make a left and walk straight down passed the Thai restaurant until you see Singh’s Roti on your left.
 


My first Roti shop experience was in Orlando. At Singh’s Roti Shop as well. I thought it was perfect that it had the same name. Curious to know if it’s the same owners.


When we walked in my buddy David was there. I love bumping into crew who enjoy good food. It smelled great when we walked in. Trudy was our server today. We decided to order the lunch special and a Roti. I also wanted a typical drink from Trinidad.
 


Mauby. A typical drink from Trinidad.
 


Stew Chicken with Rice and Salad. Delicious. The only thing that was difficult for @aroth and I was the bones. You had to be careful while chewing.
 


Curry Chicken Roti. This one deserved three pictures and more. Outstanding. The curry was spot on. No bones in the chicken and I swear I swallowed it in two seconds. My buddy David was making fun at me and asking if I needed another one. It truly was that good.
 
 
 Singh’s Roti Shop
 Shedden Road, Georgetown
 Grand Cayman, BWI

Location:Shedden Road, Georgetown

One thought on “Singh’s Roti Shop (Grand Cayman)

Leave a Reply

