No Name Beach Bar and Grill (Cozumel Mexico)


The weather was horrible in Cozumel. We had a day of rough seas and not able to dock in Costa Maya, so we came to Cozumel in the evening and stayed overnight. This morning the weather continued being bad.


After putting on our ponchos we head out for a food-venture. The No Name Bar was where we happen to arrive. We went to another place beforehand, but it was packed so we came here. So glad we did.
 


It’s a very small bar area. I had to ask if they served food and they have a large selection of items to order. Including some Turkish dishes.
 


The menu was awesome. Flags from all over the world. This bar and grill is made by crew, for crew. Their welcome mat says it as soon as you walk in. Sadly, I didn’t get a picture of it.


@aroth was a serious trooper today. After all that rain hitting our faces we were happy to be somewhere that was nice and warm and with free wifi.
 


Big Momma (@aroth) started it off with a Cafe Latte. Great choice. With that little touch of cinnamon.
 


Turkish coffee for me. And yes that is a double. Wow. I swear I grew hair with that first drink. The “mud” at the end is always the best.
 


Oh yeah. Not everyone enjoys this. I happen to be a fan of Turkish coffee. Kudos to No Name Bar for making it so well. As I mentioned they have different Turkish items on the menu.
 


El Capitan’s Girlfriend. Arrachera (Steak) with French Fries and Side Salad. This was my dish. Oh yes. I tend to come to Cozumel for their steak. It has a unique taste.
 


@aroth ordered The 2nd Officer. Arrachera tacos with cheese. They bring you the pico de gallo and the guacamole on the side.
 
 All in all, very nice place. Veronica was our server and she was very sweet. The woman at the bar was not as friendly. She just gave us the menus and had us have a seat. Efficient, but not friendly. No Name is located right across the street from Mega grocery store. Ask for Veronica.
 


Dos Dedos Para Arriba!! (Two Thumbs Up)
 
 
 No Name Beach Bar and Grill
 628 Avenida Rafael Melgar
 Cozumel, Mexico
 Quintana Roo
 
 
 

Location:628 Avenida Rafael Melgar

One thought on “No Name Beach Bar and Grill (Cozumel Mexico)

  1. I’ve been visiting the NoName bar with family and friends for the last six years and was completely disappointed today at how I was treated. I was told there was a minimum $100 charge and I hadn’t spent enough because I only had two beer today and one yesterday. I guess it was forgotten that I’ve also eaten there twice this week and was sitting with other people who ate and drank but today I was alone. The bar is close to my house on the island and I enjoy walking down there for a place to hang out but I may need to find somewhere else.

Leave a Reply

