Taj Mahal (Nasssau, Bahamas)


Here we were with @tarajroth. Our last meal at Nassau of 2013. We had to go out and venture out on the island and get some good grub.


As always I asked around to crew members and I was told to check out Taj Mahal. Formerly known as Green Shutters. It was an Irish Pub way back in the day.


@tarajroth and I walked out and had no idea where to go. Luckily, I am not a typical male and asked for directions as many times as I could. It seemed the locals were sending us all kinds of different ways.


Finally a taxi driver led us to the right direction. From Bay Street you go to Parliament and go up the hill. Taj Mahal is on the right.


The Green shutters cannot be missed. We walked in and some locals were sitting down enjoying a good meal. We were greeted by a lovely young lady and sat down near the bar area.


Mango Lassi with Cinnamon
 


Chicken Vindaloo. The spice was perfect. I walked out sweating. Just like I like it.


Chicken Korma. @tarajroth ordered this one. I didn’t want to taste it because my dish was so yummy.


Garlic Naan. Very garlicky. Amazing.
 


Feast Shot.
 
 
 The place is expensive, but worth every penny. The portions are more than generous and the flavor and spice was like no other. Service is spot on. I will be going back and taking friends here.
 


Two Thumbs Up.
 
 
 Taj Mahal
 Parliament Street
 Nassau, Bahamas

Location:Parliament Street

Leave a Reply

