The Thai Resturant (Grand Cayman)


Another gorgeous day at Grand Cayman. This time I had @xobejm with me and she was excited about our food-venture. My buddy Taufan from DCL told me I had to try this place.
 


We asked a local taxi driver and she gave us great directions. Behind Scotia Bank and behind the Post Office. Best part was Taufan was inside the restaurant when we arrived. He really likes this place.
 


Because of my buddy Sammy on DCL he had me talking about Green Curry and I told him one day I would try it. Today was the day. They had a buffet for lunch, but I decided to order from the menu hoping they had Green Curry.
 


Green Curry and Chow Mein was going to be our order. To my surprise @xobejm and I had to trade dishes. She wanted spicy and not a “plain” dish. I was so proud of her. She loved the spicy Green Curry.
 


The service was spectacular. I told them Taufan had suggested this place and they loved hearing that. They were super nice to us. Locals come in and get their food and are on their way. Several crew members were here today. Several that I knew.
 


Thai Iced Tea. This is a must all the time.
 


Green Chicken Curry (Spicy)
 


Chicken Chow Mein
 
 
 Again, service was spectacular. Great team. Everyone was extremely friendly and happy we were there. The place is beautiful. The decor is perfect and the restaurant is very clean.
 

 The Thai Restaurant of Grand Cayman
 Shedden Road
 Elizabethan Square
 George Town
 Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 949-6141
 Email: thairestaurant@yahoo.com
 Website: http://www.thairestaurant.webs.com

Location:Grand Cayman

Leave a Reply

