The Old Gaol Cafe (Grand Cayman)


Grand Cayman today and had to look for a new food-venture. I wouldn’t say the owners were rude. Probably just more shocked that a Latino was stopping by and eating their food. I saw Old Gaol Cafe on line and didn’t think twice about it. As I was walking looking for any place that was unique I happened to find Old Gaol Cafe.
 

 Indian buffet and menu items as well. On a side street in front of Emerald Marquise. On South Church and Goring Avenue. The seating is outside. Covered and no breeze was rough, but it was the true island experience. The owners were sitting a few tables away from me enjoying their own food. That made me feel good about what I was eating.
 


On the menu they have hot dogs and burgers for the non adventurers. The menu mostly consists of Indian dishes.
 


Chicken Korma and Sag Aloo
 They had other choices on the buffet menu but I loved the Korma and Sag Aloo. And the saffron rice made it twice as good.
 


This was the buffet options for today. I should have tried a bit of each. Maybe next time. Come and check it out for yourself. Nice place. Ask the locals and they will lead you the right way.
 


Two Thumbs Up!!
 
 
 Web information
 http://www.ecayonline.com/old-gaol-cafe-formerly-bayside-cafe-grand-cayman-islands_company795.html

Location:Grand Cayman

Leave a Reply

