Brazil Express Churrasco Grill


Thank you so much to Vinny, Laura, Anny, Hector for such a wonderful meal. This invitation was courtesy of the Morales family. Wow! What a great place this was. Located inside Nantucket Square in Schaumburg.


Established here in 2012 Brazil Express has been pleasing locals with their Churrasco grill ever since their doors opened. We arrived around 6:15pm and we were greeted promptly. As we were being seated I was amazed by the salad bar.


So much healthiness to choose from. I haven’t seen these many veggies in my life. Nor has my body had any since blogging.


I figured I would try a bit of everything. All of the items were fresh. The lettuce, tomato, cheese, etc. all were very good starters to what we were about to face.


When in Rome……A Guarana soda is always a must. Our server best described it as a better tasting version of Ginger Ale. I went more with a Cream Soda taste. Maybe a mixture of both.


Cheese bread. I wish I could give you the name. It was put on the table and it smelled fantastic. I took a bite and it was truly the perfect bite. Warm bread with cheese inside. I needed ten more of these.


Mashed Potatoes and Sweet Bananas. Now these are not your usual plantains. These have a different flavor and seemed to be put on a grill.


Black Beans and White Rice. This is something you can serve yourself from the salad bar area. There are soups to choose from as well. Now…….LET’S TALK FOOD!!


I think the pictures are self explanatory. Little did I know what I was getting myself into. This was a smorgasbord of meats. Meats and meats galore. And oh yeah, did I mention meats? Chicken, Filet Mignon, Chicken wrapped in Bacon, Parmesan encrusted Pork (new item), Garlic Steak, and Sausage. Hector and Laura found this place and come here as often as they can. If I lived around here I would too.


Now the concept is simple. Green card placed on the stand at the table means bring meat. Green card down means stop serving meat.


Brazil Express does not disappoint, not only with the amount of food, but the amazing prices they offer. Every single thing was delicious. You can ask for the meat to be cooked to your liking and they will oblige. Customer service is top notch here.


The flavor of the meats are out of this world. Every time they would cut me a slice of meat I would get nervous and use my little “Operation” type pinchers and grab the meat that was sliced for me.


Brazilian Flan. I am seeing a hidden Mickey. Anyone else? I am sure it’s just me. This dessert is outstanding. I have mentioned my dislike of flan in previous post. This one, other than Maria’s mom, is definitely my favorite.


Anny ordered the Key Lime Pie and it was very good. They had a variety of desserts to choose from, but we could only “stomach” two of them.

It was an amazing experience. The only thing missing is the Feast Shot. I was so engaged in good conversation and good food that it slipped my mind. Oh well, means I better get back here soon.

I do have to say that the final touch made the evening awesome. While walking towards the door ready to exit, the team member from Brazil Express opened the door for us and let us out and wished us a good night. You don’t get that type of service very often in most places.

Laura, Vinny, Anny, Hector, Thanks for an amazing meal and amazing company. This was a great recommendation. Abrazos!!

Brazil Express Churrasco Grill Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Brazil Express Churrasco Grill
1045 S Roselle Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60193
(224) 353-6315
11:30am to 2pm
5:00pm to 9:00pm

Location:1045 S Roselle Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60193

Leave a Reply

