Poncitlan Jalisco


I was craving a good Mexican breakfast for about three years now. Which was the last time I was here.


This was a great way to start my morning. I flew in to Chicago today and my parents took me straight to their favorite Mexican breakfast place. Poncitlan has been here for years. They have become good friends with my parents. Jose the owner of Poncitlan jokes with my dad about which soccer team they root for.


The place is pretty big. I mean it is no Kissimmee. This has much room and the staff here are working hard in the kitchen making every order as quickly as possible.


Guacamole. I love going to good Mexican restaurants and ordering this. All of the ingredients nice and fresh. Just what the doctor ordered.


Salsa and Guacamole.
Elvia was our server today. When we walked in the table was set and the menus laid on the table. Elvia knew my parents would be coming today since they come every Sunday. The place gets full quickly with all the locals. By the time we left people were waiting outside to be seated. Now lets talk FOOD!!


Desayuno Poncitlan. The Poncitlan breakfast. 3 over easy eggs, topped with ranchero sauce and ribeye.


Desayuno Poncitlan.
This is the same dish with no ranchero sauce. My mom and dad like it plain. I enjoyed it with the sauce on top.


Chilaquiles Rojos.
I was very hungry after a short flight from Orlando. I always have to order one more thing just to have something extra. I ordered this as a side. It tends to come with eggs and steak as well.

Elvia y Jose, Gracias for todo. Mis papas siempre hablan de ustedes y que siempre los tratan muy bien. Se los agradezco mucho.

Foodbidden Parents APPROVED!!

Poncitlan Jalisco
4460 W Diversey
Chicago, IL 60639
(773) 685-1162
Monday to Thursday, 9am to 10pm
Friday and Saturday, 8:00am to 11:00pm
Sunday 8:00am to 9:00pm

Poncitlan Jalisco Taqueria Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Poncitlan Jalisco Taqueria Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Poncitllan Jalisco on Urbanspoon

 

Location:4460 W Diversey, Chicago, IL 60639

Leave a Reply

