Cid’s Filipino Restaurant


Lunch time and in search of a new place and I found Cid’s. I had heard @droolius talk about it and I knew I had to come in and check it out. The Filipino restaurant near my place closed down, so it was nice to see Cid’s here nearby.


Small and cozy place to come and get some good Filipino food. Been here for a year and three months. The locals come to get the lunch specials. Other folks like me tend to ask what each special contains. Sylvia is really good about breaking it down and explaining what each meal has inside.


The lunch specials are hot and ready to go. Sylvia was the one helping me today and offered the lunch special and the menu. I went with the menu today.


Pancit with mixed noodles.
Noodles with strips of meat and vegetables sautéed with soy sauce. Your choice of thin or thick noodles. I chose both. Sylvia offered me a hot sauce that was amazing. Cleared up the sinuses real quick. She said her husband makes it for the restaurant. SPICY! Love it!!


Fried Lumpia. Ground meat with special spices. Finger size and fried. Amazing. The dipping sauce was perfect for this. I didn’t get the name of the sauce. YUM!

When in Kissimmee stop on by and visit Cid’s. Best Filipino food in Kissimmee.

Sylvia, Salamat for all your help and treating me so kindly. Also, thanks for your patience in explaining every lunch special for me. I will be back again with my family.


Foodbidden PINAGTIBAY!!! (APPROVED)

Cid’s Filipino Restaurant
(407) 933-0821
1328 North John Young Parkway
Kissimmee, FL 34741

Cid's Filipino Restaurant on Urbanspoon

Location:1328 North John Young Parkway Kissimmee, FL 34741

Leave a Reply

