Cocina 214 Restaurant and Bar


First, let me thank @dafoodie and @talktochu for joining me for lunch today. Great people who share the love of food and great conversation.


Cocina 214 had been on my radar since @thedailycity had posted about it on Twitter. It’s been open now for about a year.


The restaurant is very nice and has great food. Tex-Mex is usually not my thing but I have changed my ways after this.


Photo courtesy of Yelp.com. I was unable to get a shot of the outside because of the amount of people around. We sat outside in this patio. Very nice and believe it or not very quiet. @Dafoodie and I both commented on the Bachata music playing in the background in a Tex-Mex restaurant. Hey, that will work. Diversity and inclusion at its best. Now, on to the FOOD stuff!


Brisket Tacos. These were very good. The salsa is nice. Not as spicy as I tend to like, but it had a nice kick to it.


Our server did a great job. Didn’t rush us at all since it was our first time. Kept the iced tea coming and wasn’t to overwhelming regarding how everything was going.


Beef and Cheese Enchiladas. Their special is pick any two enchiladas for $10.00. I of course had to get the two enchiladas and the two tacos.


The infamous Feast Shot. @Dafoodie had the Carnita Tacos and @talktochu had the Shrimp Fajitas. Some great selections. Overall, I was very pleased with Cocina 214. Food was good and service was excellent.

Foodbidden APPROVED!!

Cocina 214 Restaurant & Bar
(407) 790-7997
151 East Welbourne Avenue
Winter Park, FL 32789

Cocina 214 Restaurant & Bar on Urbanspoon

Location:151 East Welbourne Ave, Winter Park, FL 32789

Leave a Reply

