Sunshine soul food café

While driving around Orlando on this beautiful sunny day I was in the mood for some soul food.


Sunshine soul food café was just the spot. Located inside the Caribbean sunshine bakery. They have been here for 9 months now and the place looks great.


I was welcomed by a lovely young lady behind the counter, her name was Quantavia. I asked her what she recommended for lunch today she suggested the ribs, mac & cheese, and candy yams.


The smoothie bar is just the right touch in this place. All different flavors are offered.


Great little place to come and have a seat and enjoy a great meal. They also have items near the counter that you can grab and go.


Mashed potatoes, candy yams, collard greens, rice, etc.


Cornbread, Mac and cheese, corn, etc.


Fried chicken and the Friday only special…..BBQ Ribs.


I took Quantavia’s advice and got the special. BBQ Ribs, Mac and Cheese, and Candy Yams. It also comes with corn bread. The food was amazing, very yummy, delicious, absolutely perfect. Great food on a great day. I am sad I wasn’t able to hang out longer and see the locals come in and out. Fantastic place!

This is my second time here. I have not been disappointed yet. This is the place to be for true authentic soul food.

Quantavia, I truly appreciate your hospitality when I came in the restaurant. Your awesome customer service is truly appreciated. I will be back very soon.

Foodbidden APPROVED!!

Sunshine Soulfood Café
(407) 758-3108
2532 West Colonial Drive
Orlando, FL 32804

Sunshine Soulfood Café on Urbanspoon

Location:2528 W. Colonial Dr., Orlando, FL 32804

Leave a Reply

