Teak Neighborhood Grill

Teak Neighborhood Grill


First of all, thanks so much to @eatlocalorlando for inviting me to the Lunch Brunch. You are awesome man! What a pleasure to meet so many wonderful people. Also, thanks to Kelli Matheny (@OrlandoFamStyle) for hosting this event. Looking forward to future get togethers with all of you. Until we “Eat” again!


I had @tarajroth and @xobejm with me today. It was a first time for the three of us. Actually, it was a first time for most of us there. We were looking forward to a new adventure with new fellow foodies and Yelpers.


I had heard and read a lot about Teak Neighborhood Grill. Today was the day to taste it for myself.


This is a great place. I picture this place at night full of excitement. Watching all kinds of sports games and hanging out on the patio. Located in Metrowest this place must get packed at night.


The patio is open for action at 5pm. I was able to get a sneak peek and take some pictures thanks to Melanie who asked me to be sure to post this on Urbanspooon. Oh, Melanie, you know me so well. : )


The pictures don’t do this patio justice. It’s huge. Very spacious. I will have to check this place out in the evening just to see how much fun they have here. They have all sorts of beers and happy hours on certain days and times. Now, on to the Food stuff!


We were 18 deep at Teak today. Didn’t think @TeakOrlando would be up for the challenge, but they took care of us efficiently and effectively! Cassandra was on fire today helping us all out with drink and food orders. Cassandra, thank you so much for all your service today. You were amazing!!


@Xobejm and @tarajroth started off with a House Salad with Ranch dressing. Again, don’t be fooled by the picture. This salad was huge and very tasty.


@Xobejm ordered the Grain Fed Baby Back Ribs (Half Rack) with Garlic French Fries and Garlic Mashed Potatoes. Unbelievable!! Baby Girl finished those ribs in a second.


@Tarajroth ordered the Blackened Chicken Pesto. Blackened Chicken, Diced Tomatoes, Fresh Mozzarella in a Creamy Pesto Sauce. I had a taste of this and I loved it. Wifey brought this home and looking forward to eating her leftovers.


The main reason I was here!! The Brazilian Burger. (Insert Brazilian wax joke here) Ham, Over Medium Egg, Potato strings, Provolone, Bibb, Tomato and Ranch Dressing on a Brioche Bun. I may say this too much, but this is the perfect bite. All those flavors in one bite were amazing.


This burger was HUGE!! Lisa took a great picture with me next to the burger. Lisa, great picture! When you can please send it to me. Thanks. I ordered the sweet potato tots as a side. They were yummy and made me feel less guilty for eating this Big Ole Burger.


My favorite picture of all. The feast shot. I do enjoy good food, but I also enjoy great company. Thank you again Kelli for letting my family join your family. Special shout out to Scott, Rayni, and Danielle. Thanks for being awesome table mates.

@Eatlocalorlando, thanks for thinking of us for the invite. I owe ya big time my friend.

Wifey APPROVED!!
Baby Girl APPROVED!!
Foodbidden APPROVED!!

Teak Neighborhood Grill
(407) 313-5111
6400 Time Square Avenue
Orlando, FL 32835
http://www.teakorlando.com
Facebook: Teak Neighborhood Grill

Teak Neighborhood Grill on Urbanspoon

Location:6400 Time Square Avenue Orlando, FL 32835

Leave a comment