China Gourmet

China Gourmet


Let me begin by wishing everyone a very Merry Christmas!

@Tarajroth had worked all day today and the only place we found open for dinner was China Gourmet. Two minutes away from home. Christmas Day is rough to find anything open.


I ordered the Hot and Spicy Beef combo with fried rice and egg roll. I had to ask for it Asian spicy. Most of the time their spicy is not hot enough for me.


@Tarajroth ordered the Hunan Beef and she wanted it spicy as well. The dish traditionally comes spicy but wifey asked for a bit more spice. I guess we were both in a spicy sort of mood. China Gourmet is your usual quick stop for Chinese food. What I like about it tonight was that it wasn’t overwhelming salty. I tend to leave Chinese restaurants with a sodium coma. China Gourmet hit the spot tonight. Great food and the young lady at the cashier was very friendly and wished us a Merry Christmas. Nice people rock!!


A great place to visit in Kissimmee. This is located in the Publix shopping mall. Stop on by and give them a try. : )

Wifey and Foodbidden APPROVED!! (Especially, on Christmas Day)

China Gourmet
(407) 870-0077
3066 Dyer Blvd
Kissimmee, FL 34741

Location:3066 Dyer Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34741

China Gourmet on Urbanspoon

3 thoughts on “China Gourmet

  1. I ordered the General Tso’s Chicken yesterday & was extremely disappointed. It was basically miniature morsels of chicken(?) with a very, very thick dough fried to a crisp. Was tempted to just take it back with my “compliments”, but decided against it. If you must eat their food, go for the shrimp…not fried though. Unless you just like fried dough! I’m not going back again…

      • Something else that bothered me. While they were preparing the food, the cooks would lean back from behind the wall to look at me!! Been there at least 7 or 8 times before..and thought it strange. Anyway..I’m not going back!!

Leave a Reply

