Euro-Tandoor

Nassau, Bahamas.


Summer and I were told by a lovely crew member about a new place she had tried on the island. I was a bit hesitant at first, but I figure you only live once and had to check it out. Thank you so much Summer for indulging me in my craziness with @foodspotting.


Originally, I thought it was only Indian food. They had Italian as well. Mr. Govind Chhatlani, the owner, spoke to us at our table to see how we were doing and enjoying our food.


This used to be a European sandwich shop way back in the day. Many crew members come for the free Wifi. Thanks to our server for the password to access the Internet. Unfortunately, we never got her name. Great server.


There were four ships at port today, so different crew members from different ships were here checking their emails and enjoying a cup of coffee. One local came in and went straight to the food. Summer and I started with the Samosas. Summer got the chicken and I got the veggie ones.


We were told by the owner, Govind, that he just started adding the chicken samosas to the menu. He asked how we liked it and we said we loved it. Thanks Summer for sharing your Samosa with me. The veggie ones were good. A bit spicier than the chicken ones, but the chicken ones were fantastic. This was Summer’s first time and I am so happy she enjoyed her order. The odd part was being offered Ketchup or Hot Sauce with our order. I obviously, chose both. Not typical for me to have a Samosa with those toppings but it was very tasty. I actually enjoyed it. Very different from your typical chutney, mango, pickled sauces.


I tried to be gentle while cutting into them to take a great picture, but was not successful. Again, to give you the idea of what the insides looked like. While I am writing this I can taste that chicken with all the herbs and spices.


Several choices to be made and I decided to keep it simple today. Chicken Curry with white rice. Great choice. Spicy enough to provide that sweat from the forehead and clear the sinuses at the end of the meal. It was great. It’s always nice to get off the ship and find dishes with some true flavor.


I tend to always order the Garlic Naan. Unfortunately, they had none today, so I had to order the Garlic Roti. Wasn’t my preference, but I said yes and ordered it. I was happy I did. This Roti was nice and soft and complemented my dish perfectly. Thanks to our server for the suggestion.


I am trying to always add the “Feast” picture to show all that I had. We had a great time and I have to say it was nice that Summer enjoyed it. Her first time eating a Samosa was a success.

Summer APPROVED!!

Foodbidden APPROVED!!

The place is small but had lots of character. Nice decor and at the same time very simple. Some stools to sit outside as well. Only about two tables outside. No smoking inside, only outside. Thank you Govind.

If ever in Nassau. Check them out. Govind speaks to all his customers to be sure they are taken care of. He wants to be sure his customers are satisfied with the quality of his food.

Afterwards, I had to get chocolates for wifey at Sugar Happens. Be sure to read my blog about this candy store. They have it all. Thanks to @signcarmelo who introduced us to this place. Scary that the ladies from the candy store recognize me now. : )

Euro-Tandoor
Cafe Bar and Restaurant
Fine Indian and Italian Cuisine
#6 Charbay Plaza
Charlotte Street North
Nassau, Bahamas
(242) 328-4360
eurotandoor@hotmail.com

Location:#6 Charbay Plaza, Charlotte Street North, Nassau, Bahamas

Leave a Reply

