Animator’s Palate


I tend to only post about local restaurants but I didn’t want to miss this opportunity to post about my dining experience on the Disney Dream. First restaurant was Animator’s Palate. We were greeted with a bread basket and garlic dipping. You can’t ever go wrong with garlic.


This is a haven for technology. I won’t go into the details, but you do have to see it for yourself. For now I will focus on the food. First appetizer was the Black Truffle Pasta Purseittes. Pasta purse filled with truffle scented cheese and coated with delicate Champagne sauce.


Second appetizer was the Wild Mushroom Risotto and Porcini Twist. Served with Parmigiano-Reggiano


Both very tasty appetizers and a good start to a great cruise. Now it was entree time. I ordered the Ginger Teriyaki dusted Angus Beef Tenderloin. Carved to order on Wasabi mashed potatoes with Bok Choy and a Tamarind-Barbecue reduction. When asked how I liked it cook I of course said medium.


I especially love the presentation of every dish. Compliments to the galley staff. The other entree was the White Shrimp Pennette Pasta. Tossed with Basil and Reggiano Parmesan cheese sauce and Parmesan wafer.


Very tasty and rich. Added a bit more of Parmesan cheese to it and it was just right. For dessert we had the White Chocolate Brownie cheesecake. I think the name says it all. Absolutely perfect. Thanks to wifey for suggesting this one.

Location:Disney Dream

Leave a Reply

