Quokka Coffee

This establishment has Closed.


On this beautiful Wednesday morning I was in the mood for something different. Since I am a creature of habit I figured I would venture out of my comfort zone. So glad I did.


Quokka has been in the Historic Downtown Kissimmee area for about a year and half now. Thursday nights they have a band that plays right outside the shop.


They also sell Yum Yum Truck cupcakes. Love seeing great local partnerships come together this way. Today was a rather slow day for Quokka. People enjoying the outdoors I am assuming. Although, as I was about to leave there more people coming in for their caffeine fix.


All their coffee is fair trade and organic. It also caught my eye that they sell alcohol. I may have to check this place out at night as well. Do not let this slow day fool you. Plenty of locals stop on by and visit often. Now, let’s get to the goodies!


Iced Latte.
Dempsey the gentleman helping me out today was very friendly. Very laid back and great in suggesting what items I should try. I did ask him a bunch of questions and he answered all of them without a problem. I didn’t say what all the questions were for. Dempsey, you have been blogged!


Coolangatta Turkey Cranberry.
Thinly sliced turkey topped with gourmet cranberry sauce and honey Dijon mustard along with muenster cheese on sour dough bread.
This was Dempsey’s suggestion for the day. They also have a variety of other sandwiches. Including breakfast sandwiches. They offer salads and other pastries as well.

It was a quick stop, but one worth making for sure. This will be on my radar to stop by more often. What I also like were their free samples of biscuits. Very clever to have you taste one and be hooked and want to buy more.

Glad to have Quokka in Kissimmee. It’s a great addition to the hidden gems we have in the Downtown District.

Quokka Coffee
(407) 383-1119
131 Broadway Ave
Kissimmee, FL 34741

Quokka Coffee on Urbanspoon

Location:131 Broadway Ave Kissimmee, FL 34741

Location:131 Broadway Ave Kissimmee, FL 34741

Leave a Reply

