Bakin’ & Eggs


Chicago breakfast! I love my mom for joining me on my adventures. She was a bit hesitant at first.


I had seen this place while visiting my dad at the hospital and the name caught my eye.


We were greeted by Raña. With a roll of the tongue on the R. Very sweet woman. Latina at heart.


The cupcakes and the lattes looked amazing. Wish I could have tried one. We were too full after our meal.


The tables were put together too close. Which could be an issue if you are seated next to a stranger, but luckily it was just us in this area.


Oh Chicago. How I have missed you. Although, the one thing I didn’t like was paying for parking on Lincoln. It used to be free. Now you feel rushed while eating because of the time limit on the meter. Enough about that, LET’S TALK FOOD!!


Frittata Chorizo
Sautéed red onion, potatoes, queso fresco topped with fresh avocado, jalapeño, sour cream, and giardiniera on the side.


Breakfast burrito with fruit.
Bacon, eggs, cheddar, sautéed onions, and peppers, black bean salad, tomatillo avocado salsa, sour cream.


Chilaquiles and Eggs over easy.
We have to always order a bit more. Mom and I can eat.

Raña, thank you so much for your friendly service and for being Latina at heart. My mom said she would be coming back soon. She is hoping you will be there. Gracias.


Mommy Bidden APPROVED!!


Foodbidden APPROVED!!

Bakin’ & Eggs
(773) 525-7005
3120 N. Lincoln Ave.
Chicago, IL 60657

Bakin' & Eggs on Urbanspoon

Location:3120 N. Lincoln Ave. Chicago, IL 60657

Leave a Reply

