Ciao Italia Ristorante Italiano


Tonight was a date night for wifey and I. I had read about Ciao and had been wanting to try this place for about two weeks now. Chef Vincenzo is in the back cooking up some great Italian dishes.


A 2nd generation run business for the Navarras family. They have been here since 1991. I love when the business stays in the family. While entering you hear the classical Italian music playing. The ambience is romantic, which was perfect for @tarajroth and I.


I started my dinner with a Cappuccino. Just the way I like it. Bruno was the one serving us tonight. A perfect gentleman every time he spoke.


Bruschetta. Toasted Crostini topped with a blend of Tomatoes, Garlic, Onions and Basil in E.V.O.O.
@Tarajroth wanted this appetizer and it looked great. We took a few bites and it was good. we had to bring two of them to go. They were rather filling.


Rigatoni Con Salsiccia E Rapini.
Rigatoni pasta, house sausage, broccoli rabe in garlic-Pinot Grigio reduction.
Nice. Flavorful. The Parmesan cheese on top made it even yummier. The sausage was my favorite part of this dish.


(Photo courtesy of @tarajroth) Maybe I should have her take all my pics.

Veal Alla Parmigiana with Spaghetti Marinara.
@Tarajroth ordered this one. She liked the veal, but was not a fan of the pasta. She said the flavors were too light. She would have liked more garlic to give it some more kick.


Chocolate Fonduta Torta
Sponge cake filled with rich chocolate fondant, covered with chocolate flakes.
@Tarajroth liked it at first. She then took a bite of the back of the cake and sensed that it had been kept for a while. I had a bite and I thought it was good. I couldn’t tell if it was fresh or not.


Tiramisu. Lady fingers soaked in espresso coffee layered with marscapone cheese dusted with cocoa powder.
I liked it. Wifey had some and she like my dessert better than hers. I always say, you can’t go wrong with a classic dessert. Very good.

Overall, very nice place. I was very happy with how nice it is on the inside. The food was good, but not great. I would go definitely go again to try other dishes. Great service. Ask for Bruno.

Ciao Italia Ristorante Italiano
(407) 354-0770
6149 Westwood Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32821

Ciao Italia Ristorante Italiano on Urbanspoon

Location:6149 Westwood Boulevard Orlando, FL 32821

Leave a Reply

