Golden Krust Caribbean Cuisine


What a great way to start my morning. I thought it was a pizza place at first. When I saw the sign below saying Caribbean cuisine and open at 8:00am. Perfect!!


Walked in and asked for the breakfast special. The gentleman recommended Ackee or Callaloo. I told him to pick his favorite.


Nice place. This must have been a pizza place before. The way the seats are set up it feels like it. Of maybe a Subway. Either way they are making this work for them right now.


All types of Caribbean cuisine here. The Oxtail has got my attention. I will have to come back for lunch. And the curry goat looks great as well. Now on to the FOOD!!


My dear friend here was nice enough to give me a bit of both. Callaloo on the right and the Ackee on the left. WOW! This was very good. I am a bigger fan of the Ackee. I enjoy the Saltfish taste early in the morning. The Callaloo is more of a spinach kind of substance. Still good but I am liking the Ackee better.


Let me not forget the boiled banana on the bottom and the two rolls. I could have done with one roll since they are so filling. Not a dull moment for my palate today. This was something different for me. Very nice!

Don’t be scared by the man behind the register. He seems mean, but is a nice guy once you start talking to him.

Golden Krust Caribbean Bakery & Grill
(407) 944-8879
1009 W Vine St
Kissimmee, FL 34741

Golden Krust Caribbean Bakery & Grill on Urbanspoon

Location:W Vine St,Kissimmee,United States

Leave a Reply

