Mediterranean Blue


Big Mega Super Shout out to @OrlandoFamStyle for suggesting this place to me. You are a Genius!!
After speaking with Gail the owner and laughing about her Med Blue story I had to go ahead and share it.
Gail says that people were getting confused since they are right next to an insurance company. Customers thought Med Blue was an insurance company as well. I couldn’t help but laugh out loud. Med Blue, makes perfect sense.


Well, I was pleasantly surprised and grateful that it was not an insurance company but a Greek restaurant. Located on Michigan Street a few blocks west of Orange Avenue.


I was able to take a picture while leaving because when I arrived it was super full. Locals come and literally hang out. Getting Gyros, Greek fries, and Baklava, etc. Oh wait…that’s what I had. People are able to sit outside in the patio area and enjoy the beautiful Florida weather. Now, on to the FOOD STUFF.


Gyro. Sliced beef and lamb seasoned and roasted served on grilled pita with onion, tomato, and their house made tzatziki. Fantastic. Good to the last bite. I had a big breakfast and didn’t think I would be able to eat the whole thing and trust me…I did.


Greek Fries. Seasoned to perfection. I had the whole bag. That’s how good these were. Wanted to ask how they were made but I am sure they would have said ancient family secret.


Mini Baklava. Had to end it with the perfect dessert. I really liked the mini bites and how they come cut in four pieces. Easy to share and also very easy to bring home. I was supposed to bring these home, but I ate them on the way there.

Gail, thank you so much for taking time while you were busy to talk to me for a bit. The passion in your voice inspires me. Happy third Mediversary! As I mentioned to you, Great food is important, but Great customer service cannot be beat. Thank you for both!


Foodbidden TWO THUMBS UP!!

Mediterranean Blue
(407) 422-2583
435 East Michigan Street
Orlando, FL 32806

Mediterranean Blue on Urbanspoon

Location:435 E Michigan Street, Orlando, FL 32806

One thought on “Mediterranean Blue

  1. The best fast Greek food is the place that use to be at this location… Kinda a shady story. Theo’s was here for about 30 years the owners of the building told Theo’s they were not re-newing their lease and were selling so they needed to move… They did and 6 months later the owners that said they would not re-new the lease because they were selling…. opened Med Blue…pretty shady..Theo’s had such a following and was always packed. They are now located on Curry Ford in the Winn Dixie Shopping center across from WaWa. Theo’s is by far way better than Med Blue..

Leave a Reply

