Teq-A-Bite


(Photo courtesy of Teq-A-Bite Facebook)

After a long exhausting day of eating all day in Epcot at the Flower and Garden show I decided I needed to make one more stop before the evening ended. I went home and brushed my hair (haha) and went back out to find me a good Venezuelan Burger.


This is my third time here. It’s located on OBT right next to the Tire Kingdom on Peppermill. You cannot miss the truck. It’s parked in front of a lawn store and the sign shines brightly at night. They open around 6:30pm and they start prepping. Everything here is freshly made. Nothing frozen.


Locals come from far and wide to get their fix from Teq-A-Bite. It truly is a catchy name. The owners are very nice. One of them asked what I was doing taking pictures and I explained. She was very happy to know that I would be blogging about her truck. It did not pop up on Urbanspoon or Yelp. And getting the word is out is what they are working on now.


All the different sauces are laid out to please all types of palates. The most famous of them all is the Garlic sauce. Tonight I ordered one burger to eat here and brought a sandwich home. The photos will reflect that.


La Callejera. (Stree Burger) Angus beef served on a fresh bun loaded with bacon, muenster cheese, fried egg, ham, avocado, tomato, garnished with salsa verde, ketchup, and mustard. WOW! What is there to say? The burger is made perfectly. You would think that a burger with so much could be overwhelming. But it’s made so well that every bit of the bite is enjoyed with all that is inside.


La Callejera is delicious. It is not messy at all. You pick up the sandwich in your hand and take a bite. The burger remains in tact. However, the sauce does come out when you take a bite. Or should I say Teq-A-Bite.


Pepito. (Meat Sandwich) 7 inch French bread filled with steak, garnished with lettuce, tomatoes, potatoes sticks, ketchup, mustard, green house sauce sprinkled with Parmesan cheese.


This one I took to go and took a pic of the inside when I got home. Again, the pics will reflect that.


Once I got home I was able to take a pic of the meat and how good it looked. I was saving this sandwich for tomorrow, but I decided to dig into it as soon as I got home. The meat was nice and tender and the Parmesan cheese on top truly adds another layer of flavor to the sandwich. Absolutely fantastic.

Teq-A-Bite team, Gracias por todo esta noche. Fue un placer hablar con ustedes y conocer un poco de su negocio. Felicidades, todo estuvo muy rico.


Foodbidden APPROVED!!

Teq-A-Bite
12049 S. Orange Blossom Trail, Orlando, FL 32837
(407) 575-4802
Info@teqabite.com
Facebook: Teq-A-Bite
Wednesday, Thursday, Sunday 6:00pm to 2:00am
Friday and Saturday, 6:00pm to 4:00am

Teq-A-Bite on Urbanspoon

Location:12049 S Orange Blossom Trail, Orlando, FL 32837

One thought on “Teq-A-Bite

Leave a Reply

