Grandma’s Kitchen


Formerly known as Fish and Chips. Grandma’s Kitchen is the place to be for some good ole traditional English home cooked food. Been here on 535 and 192 for three years. Right next to the Publix. I have to bring @gailyw and hubby here for sure.


Very spacious and you can hear the fish and chips sizzling as soon as you come in. Rob, the owner greeted me as soon as I walked in. They have a brunch on Sundays from 12:00pm to 4:30pm and it looks divine. Very pretty place. Now, on to the FOOD stuff.


Haddock and Chips. Rob suggested I try this my first time around. The tartar sauce on the side and the malt vinegar. YUM. I did pour the malt vinegar on the side for the chips and the fish. I was told it is mostly for the chips. Thanks @Hayley_Jo for the info.


Jam and cream scone. Ummmm….the picture says it all right?? Wow. As soon as I saw it on display I had to get it. Rob makes all the dishes made to order. All the chips are hand cut and fried to perfection. No machines, no smoke, no mirrors. They have different kinds of pastries. Grandma’s is a must try when you are around the area. Rob and Jill will be sure to take care of you.

Rob and Retta, thank you so much for being so friendly with me tonight and making me truly feel at home. Great suggestion and great talking and getting to know you. Until we “EAT” again.


Foodbidden APPROVED!!

Grandmas Kitchen
(407) 396-7888
2925 Vineland Rd
Kissimmee, FL 34746

Grandmas Kitchen on Urbanspoon

Location:2925 Vineland Rd Kissimmee, FL 34746

Leave a Reply

