Phillysteak Gyros and Wings


This one was definitely all Josue Rodriguez’s fault. My co-worker sends me a text message and tells me “Best Gyros in town.” So, of course I had to check it out the same day.


Right next door to Anthony’s. I wanted to dine in this evening, but I was exhausted, so I got the food to go. Plus, it was Super Bowl evening and had to get home to watch the game.


Great little place. Nice and clean. Lots of locals just coming in to pick up food and go. Lots of specials on the menu. I asked for a menu to bring home, but they had run out. Husseine was the gentleman helping me out today. He was happy to hear someone had referred me.


Gyro with seasoned fries. Josue is right these fries are amazing. The way they seasoned them is perfect.


Closer shot of the Gyro. This was so good. The tomato and onions on the bottom make it a perfect bite with the Tzatziki sauce.


Shawarma beef with rice. This was fantastic. The two dishes I bought were very tasty and well worth coming out here to find them. Thank you so much Josue for the recommendation.

Husseine mentioned the name of the restaurant has changed. They didn’t want people to be confused with the title “Slim”. So, now it’s just called Phillysteak Gyros and Wings.

Foodbidden APPROVED!!

Slim Orlando’s Phillysteak Gyros and Wings
(407) 944-4976
1164 W Osceola Pky
Kissimmee, FL 34741

Slim Orlando's Phillysteak · Gyros · Wings on Urbanspoon

Location:1164 W Osceola Parkway, Kissimmee, FL 34741

Leave a Reply

