Padrinos Cuban Cuisine

After a first day back to work and barely getting through my assignment I took all the little energy I had left and came to have some lunch. Luckily, my flu symptoms have improved.


Padrino’s Cuban Cuisine is located in the Hunters Creek area. Inside the Village at Hunters Creek.


I came early to take pictures. They open at 11:30am and close late night. Again, I got caught in the lunch rush. Lots of locals come here. Today struck me as odd. Lots of business people having lunch meetings. Big groups. They talked about how much they loved the food here.


The place is gorgeous. Feels very Cuban when you walk in. Although, many of the wait staff are not from Cuba.


The little coffee bar is awesome. I would love to stop by one day and order a Cortadito. Claudia was my server today and she suggested the Lechon Asado.


The service started out with a basket of plantain chips and a side of mojo. Very good. I did ask Claudia what the mojo contained. She said it had garlic, olive oil, and onions. She had me at garlic.


Lechon Asado. Slow roasted pork marinated with citrus mojo and topped with sautéed onions served with arroz moro and yuca. Delicious. What a great lunch! They had a variety of lunch specials.


Had a choice between the Flan and the Tres Leches. Had to pick the Tres Leches. The consistency was different than expected. It wasn’t as moist as I thought it would be. It also came with sprinkles of cinnamon which gave it an interesting taste.

The whole menu is pricey but worth every penny. Great place to have some great Cuban food.

Foodbidden APPROVED!!

Padrino’s Cuban Bistro
(407) 251-5107
13586 South John Young Parkway
Orlando, FL 32837

Padrino's Cuban Bistro on Urbanspoon

Location:Village Park Dr,Hunters Creek,United States

One thought on “Padrinos Cuban Cuisine

  1. I love, love plantain…unfortunately it is sometimes difficult to find here (in theUK). When I lived in LA I used to go to this legendary Cuban restaurant called Versailles… some of the best food on the planet! Loce Cuban cuisine!

Leave a Reply

