El Tapatio Mexican Restaurant

With this nasty Flu I have I still went out for dinner tonight. Had to pick up @xobejm from school and I figured if I am out why not just seize the moment.


Ahhhhh…home sweet home. For all of you who remember my Foursquare check in days. This used to be Garibaldi. We used to check in and have dinner here almost two to three times a week.


Similar layout to Garibaldi. @Xobejm says the lighting is the same. Actually, she says she remembers it because she did not like the lighting before. Very observant 9 year old. : )


Not many people here at 5:00pm. Which was usually the case with the old place. @Xobejm, @tarajroth, and I would come here all the time. Baby Girl’s school is nearby, so it’s the perfect place to have dinner before heading home.


The bar looked a bit different. Everything seems to have a fresher look to it. We did notice the painting of the exterior as well. Now, lets get on to the FOOD stuff, Lisbeth was our server for this evening. Awesome service and great personality. Our friend Francis joined us tonight. The more the merrier! Here we go,


@Xobejm ordered her usual. Cheese quesadilla with French Fries and a side of sour cream.


Torta De Carne Asada. As you recall from my previous posts. I had this same exact thing. I wanted to try it from El Tapatio.


Steak, Lettuce, Avocado, Tomato, mayo, and jalapeƱos.


Huarache De Pastor. Lettuce, Tomato, Queso Fresco, Sour Cream, Avocado. Love the name Huarache (Sandal).


Our dear friend Frances ordered the Chicken Chimichanga with rice and beans. She said it was just the right spice in the sauce.


@Tarajroth ordered the Combo: Steak taco, Cheese enchilada, Rice, and Beans.


Last, but definitely not least: Churros.


Tres Leches. Very interesting lemon type filling in the middle.


Flan. The consistency was spot on.

Sorry I am not writing much about the flavor. As much as I ate I couldn’t taste a thing because of all the meds I am on. Wifey, Baby Girl, and Frances loved it.

Garibaldi has been closed for a bit now. I have always loved the environment here. It’s gonna be nice to be coming back here again and become familiar with the folks and the menu at the new El Tapatio.

Baby Girl, Wifey, Frances, and Foodbidden APPROVED!!!

El Tapatio
1804 W Vine St
Kissimmee, FL 34741
(407) 572-8500

El Tapatio on Urbanspoon

Location:1804 W Vine Street, Kissimmee, FL 34741

2 thoughts on “El Tapatio Mexican Restaurant

  1. Wow what a great review! I found your post off Urban Spoon. I had seen the banner in front of this restaurant and was curious about it. Your blog post is MUCH better than any review or app I’ve seen. Thank you for such a complete (photos with descriptions) and honest review. I wish more people would write like you.

Leave a Reply

