Blue Bird Bake Shop

Blue Bird Bake Shop


After eating a great lunch it was time to venture out and find the famous and well known Blue Bird Bake Shop. As seen from my previous posts I am a SERIOUS cupcake fan. I had heard many stories from the local food lovers that this was the place to be.


I follow and retweet them often on Twitter. I think it was @eatlocalorlando who got me hooked on seeing their daily specials. They all looked so good, so I started following them and trying to spread the word about their bake shop.


Not hard to miss at all. I loved being able to find it easily because of all the signs on the exterior. I was hoping to meet the person who tweets their daily specials but the person was not in today.


Great place. Nice and clean and it smells great as soon as you come in. Billy was the gentleman at the counter helping us out today. We told him it was our first time and he really took the time to explain what cupcakes they had and what they contained.


The daily specials ready to be eaten by me. : ) While we were there some folks walked in saying they were from Texas and specifically came to this place for cupcakes.


The Christmas tree and the decorations made the Blue Bird Bake Shop come alive.


This place is immaculate. Great use of space. I like the counters. They also have comfy sofas to have a seat while enjoying their cupcakes and some tables as well. We ordered cupcakes and ate here to enjoy the great smell of freshly baked goodies and enjoying the ambience.


We order one for each of us. Starting at the top: I ordered the Upside Down, @xobejm got the Tuxedo, and @tarajroth got the Sweet Cake.


Billy took the time to describe what each one had inside. I was so in awe of the establishment and that I was finally here that I never paid attention to the ingredients or what the cupcakes had inside. All I know is that they were delicious. The cream cheese icing was perfect and the chocolate was divine.

It was a short stop, but we finally made it! Glad we did. We will be coming back.

If you are ever in Orlando come and check them out. Great place with great cupcakes.

Blue Bird Bake Shop
(407) 228-3822
3122 Corrine Drive
Orlando, FL 32803
http://www.bluebirdbakeshop.com
Facebook: Blue Bird Bake Shop
Twitter: @bluebirdbakeshp

Blue Bird Bake Shop on Urbanspoon

Location:3122 Corrine Drive Orlando, FL 32803

2 thoughts on “Blue Bird Bake Shop

Leave a Reply

