Sabor Valluno

Sabor Valluno


@Tarajroth told me about this restaurant where the Big Lots is located. In front of the Kissimmee Social Security office. I had to take a drive and find it. Located on Michigan and 192. Nice little place with a lot of character. The Christmas tree is up and the Spanish music is playing. It got me in the Holiday spirit.


Maria was the first one to greet me. I explained I would be taking some pictures of her place if she didn’t mind. I have found it’s better to ask before I go ahead and start clicking. Especially in Kissimmee. : )


The empanadas, chorizo, etc. It all looked nice and hot. Ready to eat. Along with some sweets and treats that were freshly baked. Now, lets get down to the good stuff!


This is the Pollo al horno (Oven baked chicken) with white rice and fries. Now remember this was all taken to go. I wanted to sit down and enjoy the ambience. Not the best pictures, but it gives you and idea of the portions and what it contains.


Chuleta Frita (Fried Pork Chops), with white rice, salad, and fries. Colombian style. Very good. Well made. Shared the dish with some fellow Puerto Rican co-workers and they loved it.


Colombian Tamales with white rice. Not what I am used to, but it was good. The taste grew on me bite after bite. Very good and very filling. First time I have eaten Colombian tamales. TASTY!


This is the Colombian Tamale open. A bit messy, but full of flavor and big portion too. Very filling. This is one of those comfort foods that hits the spot every time.


Last, but certainly not least, Chicken Soup. It comes with the daily special. The soup was magnificent! I am not a fan of soups, but this one was out of this world! Lots of food for a good price. Maria and her team have a great smile when you walk in. Amazing customer service. Cannot wait to go back and eat in the restaurant. I had to get it all to go and that made me sad.

Maria, Gracias por tu sonrisa tan linda y tu forma de ser. Great food!! You have impressed this Guatemalan with your food! : )

Foodbidden APPROVED!!

Sabor Valluno Bakery & Restaurant
(407) 518-1521
1314 East Vine Street
Kissimmee, FL 34744

Sabor Valluno Bakery & Restaurant on Urbanspoon

Location:1314 East Vine Street Kissimmee, FL 34744

Leave a Reply

