The Wave (Contemporary Resort)

The Wave at the Contemporary Resort. Walt Disney World.


Nice entrance. I just had the urge to hold my breath. I remember this being that horrible quick service place. Ok, not horrible, but not good and the arcade that had half of the machines that never worked. Alright, let me stop. Y’all know I tend not to eat at places like this, but I happened to be here and had to give it a second chance. I came here with @vleboss and @tarajroth about a year ago and I didn’t like it. I was hoping the second time would be better.


Fancy and yet laid back where you can just have a nice relaxing lunch. Note: This is a very family friendly restaurant. Meaning kids will be here 100 percent of the time. Maybe not so relaxing. : )


The Grilled Chicken Breast was my choice for today. Atop a house made onion roll with sun dried tomato spread and Zellwood sweet corn relish.


Sweet Temptations:
Butterscotch Creme Brûlée with Espresso Macaroon, New York Cheesecake with apple cranberry compote, and olive oil infused chocolate truffle mousse with salted caramel sauce.

I was so full, but Mary my server convinced me to get dessert. I am glad she did. She did suggest next time getting something different for an entree. She said their top seller is the Fish and the Reuben sandwich. I told Mary I would be coming back very soon.

I am adding the website info. Great pics and they have the menu as well. Disney did this restaurant well. I am semi impressed.

Foodbidden semi APPROVED!!

The Wave of American Flavors
(407) 939-3463
4600 North World Drive
Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

http://www.wdwinfo.com/wdwinfo/dining/diningdetail.cfm?restaurant.id=550

Location:Disneys Contemporary Resort,Bay Lake,United States

The Wave...of American Flavors on Urbanspoon

Location:Contemporary Resort

Leave a Reply

