Tortilleria y Restaurante Los Primos

Tortilleria y Restaurante Los Primos


It was definitely Mexican today. I was in a mood for some good tacos. As y’all know my “Go To” are the tacos with steak, onions, and cilantro. While speaking to Vanessa who works here, she said they have been open for 10 years. I was like huh?!?!?! I have been living in Kissimmee for 13 years and often drive around these parts. Anyway, it was refreshing to see a new place.


10 years would mean locals usually come around 6 to 7pm to get their beer and Torta al pastor or enchiladas en salsa verde. Man, that just made my mouth water. But sadly, they open at 10:00am and close at 6:00pm.


I arrived around 3:30pm so no one was around. Just me, Vanessa, and the kitchen staff. I enjoyed the Mexican music playing in the background. True Mexican tunes. Las Norteñas make me reminisce on the good old days in Chicago.


I like the look and feel. As ya notice, I often end up in very small places that make good use of what little space they have.


My “Go To”. Tacos de Carne Asada con cilantro y cebolla. These were very very good. Unfortunately, a family emergency occurred at the same time and I had to leave quickly. I decided to think quick on my feet and ordered food to go. Smart move. Plus I was able to bring food home for La Familia.


I ordered the Steak Burrito to go. Comes with rice and salad.


The burrito comes fully equipped. Beans, rice, steak, onions, cheese, etc. The usual fixins. La Familia took a bite and loved it. Great flavor. The most important thing to me is how the steak taste. This was made very well.


My other dish that I brought home was the Carne Asada with onions, rice, and beans. This is a classic for me. When I was a kid I would order the Carne Asada with a cheese enchilada on the side. Almost like a Tampiqueña. YUM!!

Foodbidden APPROVED!!

Baby Girl APPROVED!!

Wifey APPROVED!!

Wow! Triple approval is huge in this household of foodies. Check them out when in Kissimmee. Ask for Vanessa. She will charm you with her smile.

Tortilleria y Restaurante Los Primos
(407) 483-1010
1160 East Vine Street, Kissimmee, FL 34744
Facebook: Tortilleria Y Restaurante Los Primos

Location:1160 East Vine Street, Kissimmee, FL 34744

Tortilleria Y Restaurante Los Primos on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

