Red Eye BBQ


Photo courtesy of The Unoffical Restaurant Review Of Orlando.

It was not a good day for me. I had a hard time in of the restaurants in Kissimmee and I was very upset. I decided to drive 40 minutes to Red Eye BBQ for some good service and great food. I had been here before with @kokocooks and @Joeyme1. It was delicious and the owner was very nice. It was their first day of business. It was nice to be there for the opening. I knew this would be a great place since there is a family connection somehow to @darlandbakery. Any family of @darlandbakery is like family to me.
I came a month later. This was @xobejm and @tarajroth first time here. They didn’t know what to expect. We have had BBQ but we hadn’t found the perfect BBQ spot. Especially, around the Kissimmee area. We started with an appetizer.


The Red Eye Sliders. I have not been a cornbread fan until I tasted these. Loads of flavor and their sauce is amazing. They also have their signature sauces that you can choose from.


@Tarajroth got the Chili. Great taste and it wasn’t too overwhelming with meat and spices. It was just right. The cheese on top made this Chili bowl absolutely perfect.


@Xobejm got the Mac and Cheese with Veggies. The presentation was amazing for every dish we got. Makes it ideal for taking good food pics. Baby girl enjoyed it immensely. I tasted some of her dish and it was very good. Again, not overwhelming with cheese but just the right balance.


@Tarajroth got the Mojo Joe Burger as her entree. Fried egg, cheddar cheese bacon and ranch dressing. The perfect bite. All those flavors together were mouth watering good. We cut this puppy in half and all the juices coming out made me want to take one huge bite.


My dish was the Ribs, Pulled Pork, and Beef Brisket with baked beans. I wanted to taste a bit of everything and this was the perfect dish for me. I was able to take advantage and taste a bit of all their sauces as well. Everything was tasty.


I called this shot the family feast shot. Incredible. So many choices on their menu. We only experienced the tip of it. Ocoee Florida has lucked out having this restaurant in their neighborhood.

Baby girl, Wifey, and Foodbidden Approved!!

Red Eye Bar and Grill
(407) 877-0003
2594 Maguire Road
Ocoee, FL 34761

Location:2594 Maguire Road Ocoee, FL 34761

Red Eye Bar and Grill on Urbanspoon

2 thoughts on “Red Eye BBQ

Leave a Reply

