Maracas Latin Restaurant


The usual crooked picture of the entrance. Not what I expected. Very nice place and bigger than I thought. My fellow co-workers suggested I check this out. Thanks JB for letting me know about this place. I can see why you come here when you can.


Nice sunny day. Windows are huge and makes the restaurant shine.


Espresso, pastries, empanadas, etc. Nice little set up. When you walk in it smells like Dominican food. My stomach was growling.


Great prices. Nice choices. This was only the picture of the left side of the menu. More choices offered. My choice today was the Dominicanada.


View from my seat. Very clean place. To my left were other booths and it is obvious the locals, not the locos, come here and have their breakfast. Lots of empanadas being sold this morning.


Small buffet for lunch time. This place is pretty impressive. Good use of space. Nice decor. Very welcoming place.


Cafe con leche. YUM. Nice and smooth taste. Feels like I am at home with mom. They do give you regular sugar. I never did ask if they had Splenda. I am sure they do.


Dominicanada: Fried eggs, sausage, fried cheese, and mangu. This dish hit the spot this morning. All that I ever hoped for and more. Isn’t that a song? Great breakfast to start out my day.

Now, for me this is just a cultural thing. I am not from the Caribbean, so it’s still hard for me to get used to the short answer and reply dialogue. The ladies working at the restaurant are nice and doing their job but there is no small talk involved. I am very much a small talk kind of person. I would ask for a suggestion on the menu and they would just say, “whatever you want”. Now, to be clear. They are not being mean or rude, it’s just truly a cultural thing. Just not something that I can ever get used to.

The mangu was not hot as I had expected it to be. It was warm bordering on cold. The breakfast was delicious. The fried cheese was my favorite. Again, the customer service was the only concern. I am Latino myself so I get it. But still doesn’t jive with me.

Foodbidden. Approved! But they need more small talk. : )
Oh, and hot mangu.

Maracas Latin Restaurant
(407) 344-3500
3271 South John Young Parkway
Kissimmee, FL 34746

Location:3271 South John Young Parkway Kissimmee, FL 34746

Maracas Latin Restaurant on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

