Frosting


My dream has come true. I have made it to Frosting. Now keep in mind this is the same Frosting people who made the cake for Gloria Estefan’s son. So, we knew we were in for a treat. Here is the menu of the week. The menu changes day by day. They vary up the flavors.


Great selection. So I started of with the basics. Red Velvet, Vanilla, Garbage Can, Milk Chocolate Truffle, Strawberry Cream, Oreo.


Denise, the woman helping us was super kind and allowed me to go behind the register and take the pics. You rock Denise!! Since they looked so good wifey placed an order for tomorrow. We got an assorted dozen to bring home and eat. Ok, maybe share some with the family.

The store is very nice. Inside its like a Carnival of sweets and goodies. They sell candies. Drinks, lunch boxes, etc. stuff you would never imagine in a store like this.


My favorite part was the Frosting logo on the wall.


The way they have the cupcakes on the glass shelf was interesting. I would have preferred eye level or higher. I had to kneel down to see what flavor I wanted. Plus they weren’t in one area. They were spread out which was interesting. Here are the pics of the cupcakes in the glass shelf


Noticed how they are spread out. Strange, yet extremely yummy. I also liked the displays around the store. This one caught my attention. Notice the cupcakes in the plastic containers. Dunno why that does it for me all the time.


Unfortunately, we ended on a sort of unhappy ending. While driving back to our hotel I press the brakes really hard and all the cupcakes fell out of the box from the back seat of the car. Yikes. Needless to say we have some cupcakes that have some dirt and hair in them. Maybe it will be on the menu for next time. : )
Here is the pic of the smashed cupcakes. Sad me.


Frosting
(772) 234-2915
2915 Cardinal drive
Vero Beach, FL 32963

Location:2915 Cardinal Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963-1916

Frosting's on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

